The term office of the National Students Committee ended in June 2022 but a new committee could not be selected then. Student structures in FOCUS are held in high esteem right away from the Christian Union Executive, Area Students Committee, regional students Committee and the National Students committee.

The weekend of 20th-22nd October saw FOCUS secretariat meet with student representatives from the regions of Rwenzori, West Nile, Western, Central and Busoga.  Is it from these delegates where the National Students committee was selected.  Mr. Ivan Isaiah Waswa – CU Chairperson for Central region was unanimously chosen to steer the student leadership. He is deputised by Mr. Jonas Nowembabazi, CU Chairperson for Western region.